Page 1 of 1

image opacity

Posted: Mon Aug 26, 2013 11:43 pm
by msm1982
Hi,

Referring to the cocos2d sample loader, setting the image opacity is achieved by calling

Code: Select all

sprite->setOpacity(img->colorTint[3]);
I tested this in my own scene, setting an image (not attached to any bodies) opacity to 0.5
The b2dJsonImage instance I get when loading the world has img->opacity as 0.5 (correct opacity), but colorTint[3] as 255 (fully opaque)

I can work around this, but just wondering if perhaps I am doing something wrong?

Re: image opacity

Posted: Tue Aug 27, 2013 4:22 pm
by iforce2d
This is a bug in the editor which will be fixed in the next update. Sorry for the bother!
Let me know by email if you need a preview build more urgently, and for which OS.

Re: image opacity

Posted: Tue Aug 27, 2013 10:25 pm
by msm1982
Not a big deal, thanks for looking into it.