A few bugs

Report problems here (or use the built-in feedback dialog in the editor)
Post Reply
joolean
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 7:46 am

A few bugs

Post by joolean » Wed Jul 16, 2014 2:50 pm

Hi iforce,

got a few bugs. Whether they're related to my system or your program I don't know but here they are.
Am using latest 1.6 but all of these problems existed in previous versions too. I'm on Windows 7 Pro.
Jules.


JSON EXPORTER
In Scene Settings -> Export Options -> Included Properties, some of these don't work. I've been writing custom scripts to get around it but it's a pain when I want to do quick exports and just flick things off.
Some work and some don't and I'm not sure it's even consistent but here's just one example.
1. Create new scene
2. Add body with square fixture
3. Turn off name property in Include Properties and export.
Name still shows up in the json file.


COPY PASTE
Seems like 50% of the time I have to click something again before it'll copy. This has been bothering me for ages and I don't know if it's my keyboard setup but I don't have the problem in other apps.
1. Create new scene and add body with square fixture
2. Click on body in side panel
3. CTRL+C, CTRL+V, nothing happens
4. Click on body on stage
5. CTRL+C, CTRL+V, nothing happens
6. Click on body on stage again
7. CTRL+C, CTRL+V, Now it pastes
In step 4, the Undo Stack shows that the object was selected.
The above is just a contrived case in which I can replicate the problem every time. However I get this problem constantly when trying to copy/paste stuff. It's not limited to body objects either.


APP CRASH
1. Create new document
2. Add a body with square fixture
3. Click on body's checkbox in the items panel
4. press down arrow
5. press space
6. crash
Noticed this when I was trying to use the keyboard to navigate and select objects from the Items panel.

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: R.U.B.E.exe
Application Version: 1.6.0.0
Application Timestamp: 53c1047b
Fault Module Name: QtGui4.dll
Fault Module Version: 4.8.2.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 5145faae
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 0063390a
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48
Locale ID: 3081
Additional Information 1: 0a9e
Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Additional Information 3: 0a9e
Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

iforce2d
Site Admin
Posts: 860
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2012 7:20 pm

Re: A few bugs

Post by iforce2d » Thu Jul 17, 2014 9:33 am

Thanks Jules! I'll see what I can do about these.

joolean
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 7:46 am

Re: A few bugs

Post by joolean » Thu Jul 17, 2014 6:27 pm

Cheers,

would be good to get a fix for the copy/paste issue provided it's actually RUBE and not just my comp as that one is really frustrating.

Btw, have been using RUBE heaps lately and I have to commend you on providing a script interface for your software. It is such a massive time saver being able to script and automate all manner of things, especially for game dev. Wish all software had a script interface. :) Kudos.

Post Reply